You can turn any group or profile into a template to share with new or existing Wavebox users.

Note: When sharing a group/profile, you generate a static template to share.  Any changes you make to the group/profile after by either you or the recipient will not be reflected elsewhere.

Template Best Practice: Naming

Before creating your template, go to Settings > Apps & Groups and check that you are happy with the naming of groups and apps e.g., replace any personal names with generic ones. Then do the same for Settings > Cookie Containers.

Tip: If you are sharing your profile, consider sharing it with yourself in a new profile, and then creating a template from that profile instead.

How to Create a Template

  • Either: Right-click on a group icon and select 'Share this Group' from the menu.
  • Or: Open the Profile you want to share.
  • Click on the Profile icon, and then the share icon.
  • From the template pop-up modal, click on 'Start'.
  • Select the groups you want to share using the checkboxes (If you're sharing from the Profile menu, all the groups will be pre-selected)
  • Click on Next.
  • Tick the checkbox if you want to include any tabs, including pinned tabs.
  • Click on Next.
  • Tick the checkbox next to any passwords you want to include.
  • Click on Next.
  • If you are sharing passwords you'll need to create a master password for this template. (The master password must be shared separately.)
  • Click on Next.
  • Name your template e.g. Social Media Accounts.
  • Review what's in the template. You can go back to make any changes.
  • Click on Share
  • Enter email addresses, or select a Connect team (if available).
  • Click on the copy icon to save the URL to the clipboard.
  • A copy of the template link is also saved in your Settings > My Wavebox to share again (coming soon).